Children & Families Programs

Programs for children and families are offered every Sunday at 1PM, starting in May and running through November. These hands-on experiences are created and led by artists, conservators, arts educators, and environmental educators. Participants of all ages are welcome in these drop-in workshops—no registration is required.

MAY–JULY PROGRAMS
Sunday, May 6 @1PM Ladybug Release
Sunday, May 13 @1PM Sun Prints
Sunday, May 20 @1PM Magic Wands
Sunday, May 27 @1PM Discover di Suvero
Sunday, June 3 @1PM Build It Big
Sunday, June 10 @1PM Storm King Young Explorers
Sunday, June 17 @1PM Tree ID
Sunday, June 24 @1PM Materials Remix
Sunday, July 1 @1PM Pond Life and Climate Change
Sunday, July 15 @1PM Power Up! Making Art that Moves
Sunday, July 22 @1PM Building Bridges
Sunday, July 29 @1PM Cylindrical Giants

AUGUST–NOVEMBER PROGRAMS
Sunday August 5 @1PM Rolling Sculptures
Sunday August 12 Day of the Bird
Sunday August 19 @1PM Watercolor Painting
Sunday August 26 @1PM EcoArt
Sunday September 2 @1PM Kids on Climate Change
Sunday September 9 @1PM Woollybear Caterpillars
Sunday September 16 @12PM BioBus + Storm King
Sunday September 23 @1PM Coffee Clay
Sunday September 30 @1PM Paper Castles
Sunday October 7 @1PM Have to Have a Habitat
Sunday October 14 @1PM Silhouettes
Sunday October 21 @1PM Sunburst Sculpture
Sunday October 28 @1PM Pumpkins and Painted Faces
Sunday November 4 @1PM David Brooks Scavenger Hunt
Sunday November 11 @1PM What is Assemblage?

Education-related programming and outreach is made possible by generous lead support from Agnes Gund and the Mr. and Mrs. Raymond J. Horowitz Foundation for the Arts. Support is also provided by the Pierre and Tana Matisse Foundation, the Ralph E. Ogden Foundation, Inc., and the Sidney E. Frank Foundation. Artist talks are made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

Children and families program led by artist Luke Stettner as part of the Outlooks series, July 2015.