Children & Families Programs

Onsite programs for children and families are offered on select Sundays during Storm King’s season. These hands-on experiences are created and led by artists, conservators, arts educators, and environmental educators. Participants of all ages are welcome in these drop-in workshops—no registration is required.

SPRING/SUMMER 2022 SCHEDULE

Sunday, May 15 at 1:00pm: Field Station Live!
Sunday, May 29 at 1:00pm: Branch Kingdom
Sunday, June 5 at 1:00pm: Yoga and Mindfulness for Kids
Sunday, June 19 at 1:00pm: Nature Walk
Saturday, June 25 at 5:30pm: Special programming at A Summer Night
Sunday, July 3 at 1:00pm: Field Station Activation

*Please note: the programs on July 17 and July 24 will take place offsite, in Downing Park in Newburgh, NY*
Sunday, July 17 at 1:00pm: Let’s Play* At Downing Park in Newburgh, NY
Sunday, July 24 at 1:00pm: Kinetic Creations* At Downing Park in Newburgh, NY

Sunday, July 31 at 1:00pm: Mapping the Sky
Sunday, August 7 at 1:00pm: Trash Talks
Sunday August 21 at 1:00pm: Picnic Blanket Weaving

Check out out Storm King-inspired art-making programs that you and your family can do from home. Follow us on social media (Instagram, Twitter, Facebook), or sign up for our emails!

Children and families program led by artist Luke Stettner as part of the Outlooks series, July 2015.