Children & Families Programs

Programs for children and families are offered every Sunday at 1PM, starting in May and running through November. These hands-on experiences are created and led by artists, conservators, arts educators, and environmental educators. Participants of all ages are welcome in these drop-in workshops—no registration is required.

Sunday May 5 @1PM: Discover di Suvero
Sunday May 12 @1PM: Magic Mobiles (CANCELLED)
Sunday May 19 @1PM: Birding for Beginners
Sunday May 26 @1PM: Constructing Curiosities
Sunday June 2 @1PM: The Green Games
Sunday June 9 @1PM: Magic Mobiles (rescheduled)
Sunday June 16 @1PM: The Art of Math
Sunday June 23 @1PM: Sorting Stories
Sunday June 30 @1PM: Kites and Flying Sculptures
Sunday July 7 @1PM: Sculptural Planters
Sunday July 14 @1PM: Maple Prints
Sunday July 21 @1PM: Energy Encounter
Sunday July 28 @1PM: Box Towers
Sunday, August 4 @1PM: Create, Collect, Investigate
Sunday, August 11 @1PM: Flower Trellis Sculpture
Sunday, August 18 @1PM: Make a Folly
Sunday, August 25 @1PM: Monarch Butterfly Tag and Release
Sunday, September 1 @1PM: Meadow Meander
Sunday, September 8 @1PM: AGRISCULPTURE + Follies
Sunday, September 15 @1PM: BioBus + Storm King
Sunday, September 22 @1PM: Aquatic Creature Feature
Sunday, Septmebr 29 @1PM: E=MC2
Sunday, October 6 @1PM: Watercolor Painting
Sunday, October 13 @1PM: Sail Sculpture
Sunday, October 20 @1PM: What’s All the Buzz About?
**DATE CHANGE** Saturday, October 26 @10:30AM: Pumpkins and Painted Faces
Sunday, November 3 @1PM: Curator for a Day
Sunday, November 10 @1PM: Kinetic Creations

 

Support for exhibition-related programming is provided by generous lead support from the Mr. and Mrs. Raymond J. Horowitz Foundation for the Arts. Support is also provided by The Pierre and Tana Matisse Foundation. Additional support is provided by the Sidney E. Frank Foundation. Special thanks to Goldie Anna Charitable Trust.

Children and families program led by artist Luke Stettner as part of the Outlooks series, July 2015.